Aloecorp Presents Awards at IASC Seminar

December 6, 2004

1 Min Read
Aloecorp Presents Awards at IASC Seminar

Aloecorp Presents Awards at IASC Seminar

LACEY,Wash.Aloecorp announcedthe International Aloe Science Council (IASC) Hall of Fame Award was awarded toJess F. Clark, Jr., during the 23rd Annual IASC Scientific Seminar in Seoul,Korea, in September. The award recognized Clark as a pioneer in the aloeindustry, including serving for many years on IASCs board of directors.Aloecorp also presented its own Award of Scientific Merit, named after Yun HoLee, to Warren Goux, Ph.D., for his research in chemical characterization of theimmunomodulating polysaccharide in aloe vera. He was honored with a plaque andcheck. The award was established in 1997 by B. William Lee, chairman of theboard of Aloecorp, Unigen Pharmaceuticals and Oasis Wellness Network.

Additionally, two new IASC board members were elected at theevent. Qi Jia, chief scientific officer at Unigen, and Jesper Hummeluhr, managerof Aloe Vera Group ApS in Denmark will both sit on the board. IASC alsoannounced next years annual seminar will be held at South Padre Island inSouth Texas.

Subscribe and receive the latest insights on the health and nutrition industry.
Join 37,000+ members. Yes, it's completely free.

You May Also Like